Our People

Albert Park Office


Tim Ryan
Chief Executive Officer
e. timr@lordsomerscamp.org.au
p. 03 9510 7066 | m. 0432 454 643

pg24. Vikki Deak

Vikki Deak
Programs and Activities Manager
e. vikkid@lordsomerscamp.org.au
p. 03 9510 7066


Jenny Del Medico
e. JennyD@lordsomerscamp.org.au
p. 03 9510 7066

pg24. Carly Smith

Carly Smith
Fundraising and Engagement Manager
e. carlys@lordsomerscamp.org.au
p. 03 9510 7066

Somers Camp Site

Alex Escudero

Alex Escudero
Camp Manager
e. alexe@lordsomerscamp.org.au
p. 03 5983 5502

Josh Clark

Josh Clark
Programs and Activities Coordinator

e. joshc@lordsomerscamp.org.au

Charles Bayross

Charles Bayross
Head Chef

Helen Dunstan

Helen Dunstan
Camp Assistant

Andrew Barbour

Andrew Barbour
Buildings & Grounds Coordinator

Program Leaders

Supporting potential and building leaders within our organisation and within communities is a core principle of LSC&PH. Our approach to developing leaders involves the recognition of people’s capacity, and active mentoring of this capacity by peers and adults. We also aim to create an organisational culture which promotes and supports leadership development of individuals who identify themselves within minority groups. Through active role modelling we also aim to broaden the diversity and retention of our volunteer membership. Through our programs we provide opportunities for people to test new skills and to stretch capacity within a supportive environment. We also have appropriate processes in place for feedback, reflection, identification of weaknesses and building on strengths.

Utilising ongoing relationships with peer-to-peer mentors and adult to young people, is one of our approaches to capacity and leadership development.


Good corporate governance is vital for a financially sustainable and responsible not-for-profit organisation. We are a public company limited by guarantee and there are a number of structures, practices and committees which provide an appropriate framework for good governance.

LSC&PH’s Board of Directors is responsible for the governance of LSC&PH.

Lord Somers Camp and Power House is governed by a skills-based Board, responsible for strategic planning and long-term policy setting. Board members volunteer their time to ensure organisational compliance and performance management and oversee the strategic direction of the organisation. The board meets regularly (10 times per year) as a full group as well contributing to our board subcommittees.

Board Members

Cath Circle

Cath Dillon
President & Camp Chief

Cath is the Manager of Leadership and School Development at Catholic Education Melbourne. Previously Cath served as Principal at St Joseph Girls College and was a maths and english secondary teacher.

Cath was a yellow grouper at the very first Lady Somers Camp in 1986. Cath’s sister Liz is also involved in the organisation. Cath has held numerous positions within the organisation. Cath is also a director of Somers Landholding Pty Ltd.


Helen Casey
Board Member

BA, BSc, Masters of Accounting, CPA

Helen currently works in the healthcare industry focused on operations strategy and transformation with responsibility for Asia Pacific.

Prior to this role Helen worked in increasingly senior finance, M&A and project management roles. She has worked and lived across 5 different continents and has experience in both established and emerging markets.

Helen has been an active member of LSC&PH since 1991, and has held numerous positions within the organisation. She joined the board in 2020 and is a member of LSC&PH’s Finance Committee.


Ross Boyce
Board Member


Ross currently works as the Chief Financial Officer for a small Australian owned company servicing the industrial packaging industry.  Prior to this Ross was the Australian head of finance of a large multinational company in the printing and health care industries.

Ross joined LSC&PH in 1991 attended big camp of that year in staff. Ross became a board member in 2012 and has been head of the LSC&PH Finance Committee since then. Ross is also a director of Somers Landholding Pty Ltd


Brigid Canny
Board Member

BA Gender Studies (Hons), Grad Dip (Group Facilitation), Grad Dip (Film and Television)

Brigid is the Director with YLab, a social enterprise consulting practice focused on employing young people to work alongside institutions to address complex social challenges. Brigid has spent the last decade working in youth and community engagement, focusing primarily on the use of film and creative production as a tool for engagement. She also writes, directs and produces independent film and documentary projects.

Brigid has been actively engaged in LSC&PH since 2006 holding a range of leadership roles include Youth Programs Leader (2013-2015).


Stuart Douglas
Board Member

BAppSc (Medical Radiations), Master of Marketing

Stuart has worked in healthcare for over 25 years since qualifying as a Medical Imaging Technologist in the late 1980’s. The majority of his time however has been in sales, marketing and management roles within the medical device and capital equipment arenas. Stuart is currently the Managing Director for the Straumann Group Australia and New Zealand.

Stuart has been an active member of LSC&PH since 1985, and has held a variety of volunteer positions within the organisation through this time. Stuart joined the board in November 2014 and is the Chair of the LSC&PH Marketing and Fundraising Committee.


Marnie Lassen
Board Member


Marnie works at Trust for Nature, a Victorian not-for-profit organisation that protects native plants and wildlife on private land. Before moving into conservation, Marnie worked as an environmental and planning lawyer in Los Angeles, having first gained her legal qualifications in Melbourne. Marnie currently serves as School Council President at her children’s school, and previously served as the head of the Sustainability Committee, where she maintained the school’s 5-star sustainability certification.

Marnie has been an active member of LSC&PH since 1986, attending the first Lady Somers Camp as the Camp Leader’s runner. She joined the board in 2014 and is a member of LSC&PH’s Environment & Sustainability Committee.